Greatcall Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Greatcall
Shop Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for GreatCall Jitterbug Touch 2

GreatCall Jitterbug Touch 2

A smartphone that is easy to use - right from the start.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 out of 71(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
204 Questions | 222 Answers
Customer reviews for Jitterbug Touch 2
Review 1 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
KrisCC
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Age:25-34
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the emergency features and the fact it is touch screen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Off to a good start

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Louise
from Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had my Touch 2 for just over two weeks. So far so good. I'm still learning about all the features but it appears to satisfy my needs for a cell phone plus. I mostly wanted to be able to send photos by e-mail when I'm traveling and to be able to call my husband when we are in different locations away from home. I don't wear a watch so now I can check the time on my phone. We've been getting along with only one simple cell phone for many years so this is a big step into "smart" technology for me. I have gotten very good help by calling Customer Service for tips on how to use the device.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bumper
from Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far very impressed with this product.. I got this phone for my husband who is not very computer oriented so a touch screen phone was a little scary. But so far so good, relatively easy to understand if you are not a techy person.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I had to return my new smart phone. I am very diappointed because the advertisement claimed it was so easy to use but it wasn't for me.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Pollywantsacracker22
from Tampa, FL
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do not recommend this product because it was not user friendly for me. I am left handed and found it clumsy, also the volume wasn't loud enough and the full volume and I couldn't get a customer service representative to help me set up the voice mail or Internet because I received it on a Saturday. Some one finally did call me back but after five days of frustration, I already mailed the smartphone back to Great Call.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy to have a smart phone.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry66
from Gulf Coast, FL
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still learning how to use all the features but so far am pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HARD TO ACCESS THE INTERNET

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SEMINOLESAM
from VERO BEACH, FL
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LETTER KEYS ARE TOO SMALL AND I HAVE A DIFICULT TIME GETTING TO WEB SITES
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my 5star app.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
vikingwind
from Sedona, Az.
I love this Product...such a great idea....wished I had it years ago......
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A simple smartphone

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy47
from Port Huron, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recently took delivery on the Touch2. Had a few minor issues, like voicemail recorded time was set to California time and speaker did not work, but customer service/technical support was great and solved the issues with very clear instructions. Phone works great except that occasionally when I am on a call, it is interrupted with a message that "all circuits are busy" and disconnects. Not sure what the problem is, but I mainly use the phone for texting so right now it is not a big issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Scoooter66
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with the Touch 2. I have recommended
this product to friends since I started using it 3 weeks ago.
People are surprised that it's a Jitterbug product. I have
used the Jitterbug phones for several years and now that they have the 'Jitterbug Touch 2'. It's the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's everything that was promised.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
robin61
from Frederick, MD, USA
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love my new Touch2 smartphone. Within minutes of receiving it, I was using it. Very easy to set up and learn the basics of operation. I get clear reception and no dropped calls. I am a senior, and this is exactly the phone I needed -- a smartphone simplified to accommodate my day to day at a reasonable price. I did a lot of research before deciding on this phone and the GreatCall plan. The transition to this new phone was seamless.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has lots of features

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
castmanmoe
from SEMINOLE , AL 36574
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not much of a tech person. i am sure my kids could use it without any trouble. the one reason i went with jitterbug was to have a phone that was a phone and i could go online and add allmy contacts to without dificulty.
i have been unable to add the phone book , it imediately added all my e mail addresses from google but i can not figure out how to add the phone numbers. to the phone. also i can not talk because i am mute. I use this phone for text only it does not ring when someone texts me. so I keep having to check to see if i have any messages. I am sure I will eventually figure it out but I will have to have a 12 y/o do it for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jitterbug Touch 2 is just alright. Not impressed.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Rojan
from Iowa
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The operation seems to be slow. Instead of being instinctive to operate the functions need to be thought about and remembered. The calendar is especially poor. The alert time is not flexible enough nor easily set. Battery life is supposed to be exceptional, but if the phone is used, then the battery life is only average.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am a senior citizen who is trying to operate this Touch 2 system.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gary3690
from Columbus, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has many great features. Some I will never use. I do like the 5star emergency system. Sure wish the phone could just vibrate when ringing besides whistles and horns. When at a meeting and this phone goes off I have turn it off whereas my old one you could put on vibrate. The scratch resistant cover does stick on and has bubbles on it and looks tacky.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & so easy to use.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
wolfie3
from Tujunga, Los Angeles, CA 91042, USA
Age:55-64
Gosh! I never thought I'd find a phone that I can actually use without too many problems. It didn't take me a day and a half to get my phone numbers in. I'm still learning how to use this phone, but I either refer to the book or just go back to home. I haven't even checked out the apps, but they don't look too hard to use either and so many too. I also found that the phone is easy to touch. I really do like my Jitterbug touch 2!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use . . .

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnP
from Portland, OR, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the Jitterbug Touch for a few weeks; I find the
instructions adequate, the font easy to read, except on
e-mail, and it's quick and very handy for my purposes.
John
Portland, Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little Too Sensitive To The Touch . . .

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Donny
from Kansas City MO
Age:45-54
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
. . . and it locks too quickly. There also needs to be a way to call up the owner's phone number at will.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This phone seems quite adequate for my limited purposes.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Joy1000
from Northern California
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needed a cell phone primarily for emergency purposes and it seems fine so far. Most difficult thing is getting used to touch rather than cursor. And I keep waiting for prompts, which don't come. Daughter tells me this is par for the course. I'm getting used to it. Seems a good product for old folks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far so good --had 2 weeks

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Barry8888
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm awaiting porting of old phone number to great call -told 2 days ago might be from 1-3 days I carry 2 phones until then. Old phone was easier to bring up groups .
I had to put in all phone numbers 1 by 1 . Emails came across easy. Like most features especially large print .
Haven't had time to really use it until my port happens.
Have not texted yet , or sent messages to phone numbers SMS? May be I can re write this later.
Wife has Jitterbug , I waited for Smart phone, Touch 2- Thank YOU!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The produce seemed OK but the directions were awful.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
HarryL
from Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaker volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was forced to return this phone because the directions were vague and in several places simply wrong.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has surmountable shortcomings.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
rimoe
from Greenwood, SC
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The device is reasonably easy to use if you have previous experience with smart phones. Being new to this game, the USER GUIDE is seriously lacking in "GUIDANCE'. There are unexplained icons, some of which I figured out. My location shows only 1 bar for its coverage, VERIZON needs to get more cell towers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>