Greatcall Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Greatcall
Shop Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for GreatCall Jitterbug Touch 2

GreatCall Jitterbug Touch 2

A smartphone that is easy to use - right from the start.
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
100 out of 115(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
233 Questions | 259 Answers
Customer reviews for Jitterbug Touch 2
Review 1 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fdrtoo
from Reno, NV, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I am satisfied with the product however there are a few issues that I have. Why can't I select between text and email notifications. When I hear the chime go off, I don't know if it is an email or a text. Would be better to have individual alert tones. I have not traveled with it yet so I can't really assess the coverage issue. I think that the volume could be a little higher. Useful when you're talking with a crowd around. A good product, simple and performs well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all the features required

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
coco
from Florida, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my first smartfone, and had to experience what any new tech thingie would carry with it. But, am into it now and don't miss my old land line. I still have my pc and will continue to use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not complicated, easy to use.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mitch
from Central Florida
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hesitated for years on upgrading to new smart phone. Don 't particularly like "apps" but understand this is the normal thing now. Don't facebook or vine or upload music or videos. This works for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to see & easy to use.eagles2020

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
eagles2020
from Phila., PA
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extremely easy to use Numbers and letters are an easy to use size. Phone book easy to add people.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Nonsense
from kentucky
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All i do is text and phone, so getting this type of phone for less than $150.00 dollars was perfect for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

have already cancel!poor volume as far as hearing person on other end data usage runs up ,even when phone is turned off!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
russell27
from south carolina
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product in my opinion is way over rated!hearing reception on phone is terrible .data usage would go up around 3 mb everyday ,including days when phone was completely turned off.also if you use data,all of your plans would cost more per month.why not just get something like straight talk and not have to be concerned about usage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kaleb
from chelmsford ma
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have found this phone to be very user friendly. Almost never have to check the instruction book to find out how to do things. Do wish the speaker was louder but otherwise I have no complaints.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to use

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Golf2300
from Idaho
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a senior and not being a computer wiz, I find it hard to learn how to use it. I got it to send pictures, but I havn't figured how
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Jitterbug

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Francie
from Monterey, CA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always loved this phone. I started many years ago with the original Jitterbug and was so grateful for its ease of use. Other cell phones were too confusing and especially at my age too challenging. Thank you for making a product that meets my needs simply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobbyg1969
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the apps they have and I enjoy it the serve
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jitterbug Touch 2

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Wildcat
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, Great product. For a real beginner it's a perfect phone to use and learn, and use. You've got me for life Jitterbug!
Wildcat
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Smartphone

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
whoopi
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful find! Finally I found a smartphone that's easy to read, letters and numbers are easy to use, with a sound I can hear well, with colors for each topic that are easy to distinguish. I'm so happy that I found a smartphone I can use!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for seniors

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Collieflower
from West springfield, MA
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaker volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried for 3 days and couldn't figure out how it worked. Went back to the regular Jitterbug
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This phone has great features for a younger person.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
skyking
from Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaker volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is a great item but just not for me. I have tried several time to try smartphones but just can't get the hang of it. My son fell in love with it but can not afford it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was more than I expected.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Burns
from Goleta, CA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't need the medical standby and alert yet, but am glad to have them. Calling, answering, and storing phone numbers was straight forward. I have probably used for its camera more than anything.
I consider it a good value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
donaldbedwell
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted the five star security since I am older and live alone. I also like having a smart phone. I have no problems with the phone. Like anything new you have to get used to it. I finally got it paired with my computer after many tries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Send a Games Gift

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Nan7
from Brooklyn Center, Mn. USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't had my phone very long & I'm still trying to figure things out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<This Huawei Phone works!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
OBRonKanobie
from Central Michigan
Age:55-64
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a former Trac Fon customer I had owned a Huawei brand phone before. The Trac Fon version was awful and I was worried the Great Call phone would be the same. NOT true! The Huawei phone that Jitterbug offers is light years ahead. Very simple to use and loaded with the features I wanted without the big price other carriers charge. Thank you Great Call for getting it right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel like I'm part of the 21st century now

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Denny1
from Oak Ridge, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first smart phone I and my wife have ever had. We always thought they would be to complicated and didn't want one. I bought one touch 2 to try out and loved it. Two weeks latter I bought one for my wife. Now we're like a couple of kids, can't go anywhere with out our phones. We feel like we're finally in the 21st century. Thank You Greatcall, Dennis Sauerwein
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jitterbug Touch 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Touch 2 is MUCH simpler for senior adults to use.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
MissMellie38
from Leroy, AL
Age:Over 65
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coverage 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For those of us who grew up during the "party line" home phones and who went through college before computers, the Touch 2 phone is easier to learn to operate and the larger display is helpful as well. Before Touch 2, I had a Blackberry Torch and never learned to maneuver with its complex operating system. Thank you Great Call for designing Touch 2 for seniors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>